Aran Baby Blanket – zig zag pattern

I love blankets and I couldn’t live without it. I also like to give gifts from my heart.  My friends are expecting a new family member, so I thought about blanket for a gift. I looked for pattern for few days, but, the pattern I used, I saw on the first day.

Oryginal pattern is here: http://www.eatknitanddiy.com/2013/03/chevron-baby-blanket-with-a-straight-edge/

I used this pattern: http://www.ladybythebay.com/2013/10/crocheted-chevron-baby-blanket-pattern.html

Did you know how hard is to find a right yarn for the project? The project’s author lives in USA, so yarn, which she used are not available in the Europe or are very expensive. I check the blend: 30% nylon, 70% acrylic, size of crochet needle: 6 mm, and then I looked for right colors of one yarn. It has to be also baby yarn. It took 2 weeks… I make shopping on Woolwarehouse. It’s great shop!

The yarn which I choose is Sirdar Hayfield Baby Chunky: 3 x brook, 3 x bouncy blue, 2 x white. Each 100 gram.

http://www.woolwarehouse.co.uk/sirdar-hayfield-baby-chunky-white-400-100g?SID=ds4afmcj1iqeb9inocjomt1nt5

The project is growing very fast. In the beginning I counted every stitch, but later you can see what’s coming next.

I will not copy pattern to my blog, because I don’t think it is necessary. Just take a look on these pictures…

1.Skip the first stitch, it looks like I skip 2 of these, but one is from beginning stitch.

DSC_7675

2.I put 3 stitches in the next stitch…

DSC_7679

DSC_7680

3.The moment before skip 2 stitches.

DSC_7681

4.And after.

DSC_7682

I will show you mine, when I will done. When will you start your own? If you have a question, just ask.

Good luck!

Leave a Reply

